National Beverage Day

May 6th is National Beverage day.  I finished off an entire water bottle today, it was so hot.  I remember winter when everyone was complaining about the cold.  Then April, when we had beautiful weather, about 60° most of the time.  Fahrenheit, by the way.  So like, 15 degrees Celsius.  Celsius is so much easier to spell…Anyway, I was almost dead when I was riding the bus home today.  I don’t think they turned on the air conditioning in that vehicle.  Let’s get back to National Beverage Day, though.

There are two types of people: Coke and Pepsi.  Personally, I am a Pepsi person.  If it were JUST Pepsi against Coke, then that would be my choice.  But, let’s not forget that each company has their own products.

Coke Products:

Coco-Cola, Sprite, Fanta, Fuze, Hi-C, Monster, Minute Maid, Mello Yello, and Powerade.

PepsiCo Products:

Pepsi, Gatorade, Mountain Dew, Sierra Mist, Tazo, Tropicana, Mug Root Beer, Lipton, Brisk, Aquafina, and apparently Starbucks.

Coke makes a lot more drinks, but I only wrote down the ones I am familiar with.  Same with Pepsi.  When given the choice, I would choose Sprite over Sierra Mist (actually, I would choose 7-up but they’re their own brand).  I have never had Powerade but I would probably choose Gatorade.  I have also never had Mountain Dew but I would probably choose it over Mello Yello.  Fanta is awesome, and so is Starbucks.  I have heard bad things about Monster…good going, Coke.  My dad chooses Fuze over Brisk, though, so great job, Coke.  I think I like Minute Maid, but I’m not much of a lemonade person anyway.  I also don’t like juice much so I don’t know how I feel about Tropicana and Hi-C.

I think people who love Coke are lucky, because EVERY RESTAURANT HAS COKE PRODUCTS BASICALLY.  Like, I almost never find one with Pepsi products.  Anyway, what do you like?  Pepsi or Coke?  Happy National Beverage day, bye!

                                                   —Liv

Leave a comment